### COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND MEMBERSHIP

## FINANCE, AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

| Composition                  |            |
|------------------------------|------------|
| Meeting frequency            | 3 per year |
| Meeting quorum:              | 3          |
| Minimum number of governors: | 5          |

Mrs J Phippard (Chair) Brig R A P Cary Mr A Cooper Mrs R Harwood Lincoln Mrs F E Jones (staff) Dr S D Smallwood (Headmaster) Mr M Williams

The Headmaster and staff governor are non-voting on audit and risk matters.

## ADMISSIONS, PROPERTY, HEALTH & SAFETY COMMITTEE

| Minimum number of governors: | 3          |
|------------------------------|------------|
| Meeting quorum:              | 3          |
| Meeting frequency            | 2 per year |

#### Composition

Dr C Lewis (chair) Mr G Branagan Mr A Cooper (vice chair) Mrs A Herberts (staff) Mrs H Jenkins Mrs J Ranaboldo Dr S D Smallwood (Headmaster)

# **PAY & STAFFING COMMITTEE**

Minimum number of governors: Meeting quorum: Meeting frequency 5 excluding Headteacher 3 2 per year

# Composition

Brig R A P Cary (chair) Canon E Probert (vice chair) Cdr O Clark Mr M Lascelles Mrs L Payne Mrs J Ranaboldo Dr S D Smallwood (Headmaster)

The Headmaster is non-voting on pay matters.

### HEADS OF FACULTY MEETINGS

Governors are represented for curriculum items by:

Mrs R Harwood Lincoln

#### **GOVERNORS' PANELS**

Cases of discipline, exclusion and staff grievance are heard by a panel drawn from the governors excluding the headteacher and staff governors.

Appeal panels are drawn from governors who did not sit on the original panel and exclude the headteacher and staff governors.