COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND MEMBERSHIP

FINANCE, AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Minimum number of governors:	5
Meeting quorum:	3
Meeting frequency	3 per year

Composition

Dr G W Branagan (chair) Mr K G M Flynn (vice chair) Brig R A P Cary Mr A Cooper Dr A S K Ghauri Mrs F E Jones (staff) Mrs R Harwood Lincoln Mrs J Phippard Dr S D Smallwood (headmaster)

The headmaster and staff governor are non-voting on audit and risk matters.

ADMISSIONS, PROPERTY, HEALTH & SAFETY COMMITTEE

Minimum number of governors:	3
Meeting quorum:	3
Meeting frequency	2 per year

Composition

Mr J Hastings (chair) Mr A Cooper (vice chair) Mr K G M Flynn Dr A S K Ghauri Dr C Lewis Mrs J Ranaboldo Dr S D Smallwood (headmaster) Mrs A Herberts (staff)

PAY & STAFFING COMMITTEE

Minimum number of governors: Meeting quorum: Meeting frequency 5 excluding Headteacher 3 2 per year

Composition Brig R A P Cary (chair) Canon E Probert (vice chair) Mr J Hastings Mr M Lascelles Mrs L Payne Mrs J Ranaboldo Dr S D Smallwood (headmaster) Mr H Stovin-Bradford

The headteacher is non-voting on pay matters.

HEADS OF FACULTY MEETINGS

Governors are represented for curriculum items by:

Mrs R Harwood Lincoln Mr J Hastings

GOVERNORS' PANELS

Cases of discipline, exclusion and staff grievance are heard by a panel drawn from the governors excluding the headteacher and staff governors.

Appeal panels are drawn from governors who did not sit on the original panel and exclude the headteacher and staff governors.