## 3b BISHOP WORDSWORTH'S SCHOOL Composition Academy Members/Directors/Trustees/ Governors

Term of Office Ends

Appointed by

The appointment date for governors is 4 years before the end of term of office shown below

| SDBE (Rep Mrs Ranaboldo) The Bishop (Rep Mr A Willis (1)) Chapter (Rep by Can Probert) Chair of Governors   | N/A<br>N/A<br>N/A<br>One yr after elected   |          | The SDBE The Bishop Chapter Ballot of Governors |
|---|---|----------|---|
| Directors/Trustees/ Governors   |   |          |   |
| 1. Appointed by Members Mr A E Willis (1) Prof A J Bell Mr J R B Blake Mr K G M Flynn Dr V Green Mrs R Harwood Lincoln Mr J Hastings (V Chair) Miss M J Horsburgh (Chair) Mrs J Ranaboldo Canon E Probert | N/A 30 April 2020 18 March 2023 3 May 2022 5 November 2022 14 December 2022 30 June 2021 4 January 2020 4 May 2023 28 February 2023 | )))))))) | The Members                                     |
| <ul><li>2. Parent</li><li>Dr G Branagan</li><li>Mr M Francis-Pollin</li></ul>   | 30 June 2021<br>28 June 2021  | )        | Ballot of Parents                               |
| 3. <b>Staff</b> Mr J Oldham Mrs S Hayward Dr S D Smallwood (Headmaster)   | 18 Oct 2021<br>10 July 2022<br>N/A  | )        | Ballot<br>of Staff<br>Ex Officio                |
| 4. <b>Co-Opted</b><br>Dr A S K Ghauri   | 31 July 2020  | )        | Governors, with consent of SDBE                 |
|   |   |          |   |

## Notes:

**Members** 

- 1. The Bishop is an ex-officio governor who Members are required by the Articles of Association to appoint. However, he may appoint a representative as a governor in his place and has so appointed Mr A Willis.
- 2. All governors to have equal voting etc rights.

Chair Miss M J Horsburgh

Vice Chair: Mr J Hastings

Company Secretary: Lieutenant Colonel D J Peerless